Quantcast

2016 Waste Management holiday pick up schedule for Joliet

12/14/2015, 11:34 a.m.
Get a jump on planning how the holidays will impact your garbage pick up with this handy reminder from the ...

On certain holidays, the collection service does not occur on the scheduled day, but collection service resumes on the following day.

The Holiday Collection Schedule for 2016 is listed below. If you have any questions concerning the schedule or your pick-up day, please contact Waste Management at 815-280-7854.

2016 WASTE MANAGEMENT HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

DAY DATE HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Friday, January 1 *New Year’s Day: Friday pickup will be one day late

Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King: No Change/Regular Schedule

Monday, February 15 President’s Day: No Change/Regular Schedule

Friday, March 25 Good Friday: No Change/Regular Schedule

Monday, May 30 *Memorial Day: One Day Late All Week

Monday, July 4 *Independence Day: One Day Late All Week

Monday, September 5 *Labor Day: One Day Late All Week

Monday, October 10 Columbus Day: No Change/Regular Schedule

Friday, November 11 Veteran’s Day: No Change/Regular Schedule

Thursday, November 24 *Thanksgiving: Thursday and Friday pickup will each be one day late

Sunday, December 25 *Christmas: One Day Late All Week

Sunday, January 1, 2017 *New Year’s Day: One Day Late All Week

*The only holidays that will affect regularly scheduled pick up days in 2016.