Joliet West High School Class of 2019 Student Athletes Sign Letters of Intent

5/22/2019, noon
Thirty three Joliet West High School student athletes from the Class of 2019 signed letters of intent to continue their ...

Thirty three Joliet West High School student athletes from the Class of 2019 signed letters of intent to continue their athletic careers at the collegiate level at a recent ceremony in the Joliet West High School Auditorium on May 8, 2019. Joliet West Athletic Director Steve Millsaps and coaches were present to introduce and recognize the thirty three student athletes in the school's auditorium. "These students are not only dedicated to their sports, but to their education as well. I am very proud of each and every one of them for deciding to pursue their athletic careers in college," Millsaps said.

Students who signed letters of intent at the ceremony include: Nate Allen, St. Ambrose University, football; Tylor Anderson, Goshen College, baseball; Tyler Barnette, St. Xavier University, football; Emma Baxter, Clarkson University – New York, volleyball; Jamonte' Benton, Kishwaukee College, Basketball; Makenna Clark, University of Wisconsin Whitewater, Swimming; Justin Corcoran, Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Basketball; DJ Dobbs, Central College Iowa, Football; Kevon Dorris, St. Ambrose University, football; Danielle Durak, Valparaiso University, Cross Country; Madison Fraser, Joliet Junior College, softball; Mark Garcia, Joliet Junior College, baseball; Morgan Gersch, Lindenwood University, softball; Michael Grether, Lincoln College, bowling; Josel Hernandez, University of St. Francis, cross country; Felicity Jones, Joliet Junior College, volleyball; Cannon Karczewski, Joliet Junior College, baseball; Mason Kasprisin, St. Charles Community College, baseball; Ambria May, Illinois Wesleyan University, softball; Sebastian Mireles, University of St. Francis, soccer; Tashawn Nowden, Kishwaukee College, basketball; Ethan Pranckus, North Park University, soccer; Tyler Pransky, Loras College, baseball; Ethan Ramirez, North Central College, football; Angelina Rodriguez, University of St. Francis, soccer; Alexis Robbins, University of St. Francis, bowling; Alexis Gallegos-Ruiz, Concordia University of Chicago, soccer; Anthony Pantoja, Carthage College, soccer; Sophia Serrato, Aquinas College, dance; Joe Signorile, St. Ambrose University, football; Anthony Suero, University of St. Francis, track and field; Rodrigo Torres, St. Ambrose University, soccer; and La'Shawn Walker, University of Dubuque, football.